Winery

Cramant 2015 Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 – Marguet

69,52 

Includes 19% MwSt.

Out of stock

SKU: 9920400086 Kategorien: , Weingut:

Tasting note from from 12.12.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information about the winery

The Champagne house Marguet has a special history. It goes back to the year 1850, when Émile Marguet launched the first champagnes. In 1883, Émile Marguet was one of the first producers ever to graft his 90-hectare estate to American rootstock vines - even before phylloxera reached the Champagne region. However, this forward-looking action cost him his existence at that time, since his colleagues and the producers' association did not accept this. So he had to remove all rootstock vines.
Since 2005, Benoît Marguet has been rebuilding the Champagne house and today owns 8.5 hectares of Grand Cru vineyards in Ambonnay and Bouzy in the Montagne de Reims as well as in Avize and Cramant at the Côte des Blancs. Since 2001, all vineyards are certified organic and meanwhile also Demeter-certified. In the cellar, the base wines are fermented in wood and undergo malolactic fermentation. All work in the cellar follows the lunar calendar. Benoît increasingly works without the addition of sulphur. Marguet's wines are Brut Natureso they have no dosage.

Wine information

The production of only 1231 bottles comes from Les Fourches du Levant and some smaller plots in Cramant. The wine was bottled on 13 July 2016 and disgorged in May 2020. Dosage: 0 g/l, sulphur (total): 21 mg /l.

Color

Clear, lemon yellow, fine perlage

Nose

This blanc de blancs from 2015 opens with a fine and clear aroma of green pears and yellow lemons, finest baking, stone and herbs. With the fresh yeast scent and the creamy lemon reminds the grand cru of the aromas of a lemon tart or lemon curd spread on a brioche. With air, this scent becomes more concise, and so does that of cool, crushed stone.

Palate

The 2015 Grand Cru Cramant presents itself as a racy champagne from the chalk, which, however, no longer only generates cool and puristic, but already hints at the second phase of its existence. In addition to ripe Amalfi lemons and lemon curd, it is ginger and a hint of saffron and vanilla, which one experiences when enjoying this blanc de blancs come to mind. It is also the yellow-fruited, subtle notes of ripe Chardonnay that combine with mineral-iodic chalk to create the wine's character. The malolactic fermentation, typical of Marguet, brings the irrepressible power and subtle elegance into a harmonious form. Tension and relaxation, the deep rootedness in the chalk and the ethereal emergence are the yin and yang of this champagne.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt:

  • Scallops with vanilla and lime foam
    (Seafood)
  • Artichoke bottoms, parmesan, fennel, onion
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Turbot and grilled leek with sauce Béarn
    (Fish)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cramant 2015 Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 – Marguet”

Weingut

Cramant 2015 Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 – Marguet

69,52 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9920400086 Kategorien: , Weingut:

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 12.12.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Weingut

Das Champagne-Haus Marguet hat eine besondere Geschichte. Sie reicht ins Jahr 1850 zurück, als Émile Marguet die ersten Champagner lancierte. Im Jahr 1883 war Émile Marguet einer der ersten Erzeuger überhaupt, der seinen 90 Hektar großen Besitz auf amerikanische Unterlagsreben gepfropft hatte – noch bevor die Reblaus die Champagne erreichte. Dieses vorausschauende Handeln hat ihn damals allerdings seine Existenz gekostet, da seine Kollegen und der Erzeugerverband dies nicht akzeptiert haben. So musste er alle Unterlagsreben entfernen.
Seit 2005 baut Benoît Marguet das Champagne-Haus wieder auf und besitzt heute 8,5 Hektar Grand Cru-Lagen in Ambonnay und Bouzy in der Montagne de Reims sowie in Avize und Cramant an der Côte des Blancs. Seit 2001 sind sämtliche Weinberge biozertifiziert und mittlerweile auch demeter-zertifiziert. Im Keller werden die Grundweine im Holz vergoren und durchlaufen eine malolaktische Gärung. Sämtliche Arbeiten im Keller verlaufen nach dem Mondkalender. Benoît arbeitet zunehmend ohne Schwefelzugabe. Marguets Weine sind Brut Nature, haben also keine Dosage.

Informationen zum Wein

Die Produktion von lediglich 1231 Flaschen stammt aus Les Fourches du Levant und einigen kleineren Parzellen in Cramant. Der Wein wurde am 13. Juli 2016 gefüllt und im Mai 2020 degorgiert. Dosage: 0 g/l, Schwefel (total): 21 mg /l.

Farbe

Klar, zitronengelb, feine Perlage

Nase

Dieser Blanc de Blancs aus dem Jahr 2015 öffnet sich mit einer feinen und klaren Aromatik von grünen Birnen und gelben Zitronen, feinstem Backwerk, Stein und Kräutern. Mit dem frischen Hefeduft und der cremigen Zitrone erinnert der Grand Cru an die Aromen einer Zitronentarte oder an Lemon-Curd, das auf ein Brioche gestrichen wurde. Mit Luft wird dieser Duft immer prägnanter, und ebenso der von kühlem, zerstoßenem Stein.

Gaumen

Der 2015er Grand Cru Cramant präsentiert sich als schnittiger Champagner von der Kreide, der sich jedoch nicht mehr nur kühl und puristisch generiert, sondern schon die zweite Phase seines Daseins andeutet. Neben reifen Amalfi-Zitronen und Lemon-Curd sind es Ingwer und ein Hauch von Safran und Vanille, die einem beim Genuss dieses Blanc de Blancs in den Sinn kommen. Es sind zudem die gelbfruchtigen, subtilen Noten von reifem Chardonnay, die sich mit mineralisch-jodiger Kreide verbinden und den Charakter des Weines ausmachen. Die für Marguet typische malolaktische Gärung bringt die unbändige Kraft und subtile Eleganz in eine harmonische Form. Spannung und Entspannung, die tiefe Verwurzelung in der Kreide und das ätherisch Aufstrebende sind das Yin und das Yang dieses Champagners.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt:

  • Jakobsmuscheln mit Vanille und Limettenschaum
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Artischockenböden, Parmesan, Fenchel, Zwiebel
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Steinbutt und gegrillter Lauch mit Sauce Béarn
    (Fisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Cramant 2015 Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 – Marguet“