Côtes du Rhône Rosé 2020

8,50 

Incl. VAT.
(11,33  / 1000 ml)

With a juicy attack and fresh fruit, it is lined with fine tannins on the palate, which lift it out of the majority of Provencal rosés. Amidst olive trees, lavender bushes and oak and pine forests, the vineyards of the 50-odd domaine extend over three different terroirs: Chateuaneuf-du-Pape, Vaison-la-Romain and Visan.

Côtes du Rhône Rosé 2020

8,50 

SKU: 9910204069 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 23.04.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Vincent Rochette's Roche-Audran domain is located in the Vaucluse region, in the middle of the Côtes-du-Rhône Villages appellation with the place name Vaison-la-Romaine. Amidst olive trees, lavender bushes, as well as oak and pine forests, the vineyards of the more than 50 large domaine extend over three different terroirs Chateuaneuf-du-Pape, Vaison-la-Romain and Visan. On about 35 hectares, vines are cultivated, 5 hectares are used for olive oil production, the rest is forest. The former mixed farm is managed by the fifth generation of the Rochette family, but the domaine was only founded in 1998. With a treasure of up to 100-year-old vines, it was a matter of course for Vincent Rochette from the beginning to preserve this grown, unspoilt cultural landscape for the coming generations. The wines are cultivated according to the principles of biodynamics and are certified by Ecocert and Demeter.

Color

Light rosé with salmon reflections, bright and clear.

Nose

The nose of the 2020 Rosé of Roche-Audran literally radiates from the goblet young fresh with delicate yeast notes quickly follow small forest raspberries and wild strawberries that exude their reduced perfume. Always flanked by spicy aromas of the south such as rosemary and laurel, this rosé from 100% Grenache transports you unexpectedly to the south of France.

Mouth

With a juicy attack and fresh fruit, it is lined with fine tannin on the palate, which lifts it out of the majority of Provencal rosés. The lush fruit is tartly flanked by animating tannin and distinctive spice with moderate acidity. A rosé that oscillates between chummy joviality and serious commitment. Whether with an aperitif or at the table, it masters every situation with bravura and always shows its most entertaining side.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Bruschetta with roasted red peppers, almonds and raspberry vinegar
  • Grilled red mullet with wild fennel pollen
  • Veal chops with clams

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine Roche-Audran, Route de Saint-Roman, 84110 Buisson / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Côtes du Rhône Rosé 2020

8,50 

Inkl. MwSt.
(11,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Mit saftigem Antrunk und frischer Frucht ist er am Gaumen gesäumt von feinem Gerbstoffeintrag, der ihm aus dem Gros der beliebigen provencalischen Rosés enthebt. Inmitten von Olivenbäumen, Lavendelbüschen sowie Eichen- und Pinienwäldern erstrecken sich die Rebanlagen der gut 50 großen Domaine über drei unterschiedliche Terroirs Chateuaneuf-du-Pape, Vaison-la-Romain und Visan.

Côtes du Rhône Rosé 2020

8,50 

Artikelnummer: 9910204069 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 23.04.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Die Domaine Roche-Audran von Vincent Rochette liegt in der Vaucluse inmitten der Appellation Côtes-du-Rhône Villages mit dem Ortszusatz Vaison-la-Romaine. Inmitten von Olivenbäumen, Lavendelbüschen sowie Eichen- und Pinienwäldern erstrecken sich die Rebanlagen der gut 50 großen Domaine über drei unterschiedliche Terroirs Chateuaneuf-du-Pape, Vaison-la-Romain und Visan. Auf rund 35 Hektar wird Weinbau betrieben, 5 Hektar dienen der Olivenöl-Produktion, der Rest ist Wald. Der ehemalige Mischbetrieb wird in fünfter Generation von der Familie Rochette bewirtschaftet, die Domaine wurde jedoch erst 1998 gegründet. Mit einem Schatz von bis zu 100 Jahre alten Reben war Vincent Rochette von Beginn eine Selbstverständlichkeit, diese gewachsene, urwüchsige Kulturlandschaft auch für die nachkommenden Generationen zu erhalten. Die Weine werden nach den Grundlage der Biodynamie bewirtschaftet sind zertifiziert von Ecocert und Demeter.

Farbe

Helles Rosé mit lachsfarbenen Reflexen, strahlend und klar.

Nase

Die Nase des 2020 Rosé von Roche-Audran strahlt förmlich aus dem Kelch jungendlich frisch mit zarten Hefenoten folgen schnell kleine Waldhimbeeren und Walderdbeeren die ihr reduziertes Parfum verströmen. Stets flankiert von würzigen Aromen des Süden wie Rosmarin und Lorbeer versetzt einen dieser Rosé aus 100% Grenache unversehens in den Süden Frankreichs.

Mund

Mit saftigem Antrunk und frischer Frucht ist er am Gaumen gesäumt von feinem Gerbstoffeintrag, der ihm aus dem Gros der beliebigen provencalischen Rosés enthebt. Die satte Frucht ist herb flankiert von animierendem Tannin und markanter Würze bei moderater Säure. Ein Rosé, der zwischen kumpelhafter Jovialität und seriöser Verbindlichkeit oszilliert. Ob zum Apero oder zu Tisch, er meistert jede Situation mit Bravour und zeigt sich dabei stets von seiner kurzweiligsten Seite.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Bruschetta mit gerösteter Roter Paprika, Mandeln und Himbeeressig
  • Gegrillte Rotbarbe mit wildem Fenchel-Pollen
  • Kalbs-Koteletts mit Venusmuscheln

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Roche-Audran, Route de Saint-Roman, 84110 Buisson / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01