Winery

Côtes Du Rhône „No Wine’s Land“ rouge 2019 – Du Coulet

22,33 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Côtes Du Rhône "No Wine's Land" rouge 2019 - Du Coulet

22,33 

SKU: 9910207051 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 18.08.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Matthieu Barret's No Wines Land refers to its superior categorization as Côtes du Rhône. Grown in the Arlettes district between the Cornas and Saint-Joseph AOPs, this 100%ige Syrah comes from 40-year-old vines on clayey limestone soils. Spontaneously fermented, the wine is aged for 13 months in 400 litre barrels before being minimally sulphured before bottling.

Color

Dark ruby red with black core.

Nose

The 2019 No Wines Land Syrah from Matthieu Barret's Domaine du Coulet shows dark to black fruit on the nose. Blueberries, black cherries, mulberries and elderberry outline a type of Syrah that clearly reflects the joyfully fruity side of the grape variety. Only the fruitiest barrels are filled for this Côtes du Rhône, which already shows itself open-hearted and accessible.

Mouth

Also in the nose it shows itself uncomplicated and almost talkative. The dark fruit is reflected with striking freshness and is topped by floral notes in the retronasal passage. Raspberry and hollyhock are darkly framed by spicy and smoky notes that attest to a shaken modicum of boldness. The tannins are youthful and polished, tying in aromatically with the persistent impression of sloe. Enormous fun in the glass!

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Salad with baked goat cheese and elderberry jelly
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Grilled sardines
    (Fish)
  • Grilled goat with tomato and plum salad
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

18°

Manufacturer

Domaine du Coulet, rue du Ruisseau 43, 07130 Cornas / France, organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Côtes Du Rhône „No Wine’s Land“ rouge 2019 – Du Coulet”

Côtes Du Rhône „No Wine’s Land“ rouge 2019

22,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(29,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9910207051 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

18°

Hersteller

Domaine du Coulet, rue du Ruisseau 43, 07130 Cornas / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 18.08.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Der „No Wines Land“ von Matthieu Barret bezieht sich auf seine übergeordneten Kategorisierung als Côtes du Rhône. Gewachsen im Distrikt Arlettes zwischen der AOP Cornas und der AOP Saint-Joseph stammt dieser 100%ige Syrah von 40 Jahre alten Reben auf Lehm haltigen Kalkböden. Spontan vergoren reift der Wein für 13 Monate in 400 Liter Fässern, bevor er vor der Füllung minimal geschwefelt wird.

Farbe

Dunkles Rubinrot mit schwarzem Kern.

Nase

Dunkel- bis schwarzfruchtig zeigt sich der 2019 No Wines Land Syrah von Matthieu Barrets Domaine du Coulet in der Nase. Heidelbeeren, Schwarzkirschen, Maulbeeren und Holunder skizzieren einen Typus Syrah, der eindeutig die freudvoll fruchtige Seite der Rebsorte spiegelt. Nur die fruchtigsten Fässer werden für diesen Côtes du Rhône gefüllt, der sich bereits jetzt offenherzig und zugänglich zeigt.

Mund

Auch im Antrunk zeigt er sich unkompliziert und nahezu redselig. Die dunkle Frucht spiegelt sich mit frappanter Frische und wird getoppt von floralen Noten in der retronasalen Passage. Himbeeren und Stockrosen werden dunkel gerahmt von würzigen und rauchigen Noten, die ihm ein gerütteltes Quentchen Verwegenheit attestieren. Die Gerbstoffe sind jungendlich und poliert und knüpfen aromatisch an den persistenten Eindruck nach Schlehen an. Enorm viel Spaß im Glas!

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Salat mit gebackenem Ziegenkäse und Holunder-Gelée
  • Gegrillte Sardinen
  • Gegrillte Ziege mit Tomaten-Zwetschgen Salat

close

Weinbrief

Gute Weingeschichten

Hintergründe, Angebote, Inspirationen und Verkostungsnotizen aus Weinberg und Keller. Alles in unserem Weinbrief.

Kein Spam, nur guter Wein!
Lesen Sie hier die Datenschutzhinweise.