Winery

Clos Des Cistes VdF 2010

77,02 

Incl. VAT.
(102,69  / 1000 ml)

With a little patience, he becomes more talkative, chattering about undergrowth and black fruits, blackberries, damson jam and blueberries, all in the midst of pristine garrigue with aromas of juniper, rosemary and a hint of salt reminiscent of the nearby sea. A little reserved at first, it quietly murmurs something about spicy aromas, lots of umami, soy sauce and Sunday roast.

Clos Des Cistes VdF 2010

77,02 

SKU: 9910215030 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 15.11.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Marlène Soria's Peyre Rose winery is one of the icons of biodynamic viticulture in the Languedoc region. In the region, which has been known for overproduction for a long time, Madame Soria bought land and founded her Peyre Rose wine estate out of nothing in 1982. She planted its stony clay soils with southern varieties Syrah, Mourvèdre, Grenache, as well as small amounts of Roussanne, Rolle and Viognier. Located in the middle of the garrigue, the vineyards have been cultivated biodynamically from the beginning, the influence of the nearby sea always noticeable. In the cellar, there is no technology worth mentioning, instead, she relies on manual work, gravity, and time. The wines are brought to market after six years at the earliest.

The Clos de Cistes consists mainly of Syrah with a small part of Grenache. It was fermented spontaneously and aged for almost ten years in cement and large wooden barrels.

Color

Strong ruby red with brick red rim and almost black core.

Nose

The 2010 Clos de Cistes from Peyre Rose shows itself a bit buttoned up at first and needs some time to loosen up its tongue. A clear case for the big glasses and an evening time. A little reserved at first, it quietly murmurs something about spicy aromas, lots of umami, soy sauce and Sunday roast. With a little patience, he becomes more talkative, chattering of undergrowth and black fruits, blackberries, damson jam, and blueberries, all amid pristine garrigue with aromas of juniper, rosemary, and a hint of salt reminiscent of the nearby sea.

Mouth

What lasts long, finally becomes good! On the nose it is dense, incredibly compact and almost mysterious. With lush aromatics and immense tension, it builds up immediate pressure and shines despite its power with clear acidity, fresh drinking and finest manners. The dark fruits of the nose are mirrored on the palate with extracts, spicy underpinnings of black cardamom, pepper and a boquet garni. The tightly woven tannins seem low-pile on the tongue edge, adding a subtle sweetness to this cracking dry wine. Harmonious with its own character and great perspective for many more years of bottle ageing.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Braised mushroom ragout with herbs and red wine from the oven
  • Red mullet au gratin with ox marrow on mushroom risotto with autumn trumpets, roasted pointed peppers and demi-glace
  • Braised leg of venison from the oven with dried fruit and parsnip

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Peyre Rose, Route de Villeveyrac, 34230 Saint Pargoire / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-10

Weingut

Clos Des Cistes VdF 2010

78,15 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Clos Des Cistes VdF 2010

78,15 

Artikelnummer: 9910215030 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.11.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Das Weingut Peyre Rose von Marlène Soria zählt zu den Ikonen des biodynamischen Weinbaus im Languedoc. In der Region, die lange Zeit für Überproduktion bekannt war, kaufte Madame  Soria Land und gründete 1982 aus dem Nichts ihr Weingut Peyre Rose. Sie bepflanzte dessen steinige Tonböden mit den Sorten des Südens Syrah, Mourvèdre, Grenache sowie kleine Mengen Roussanne, Rolle und Viognier. Angelegt inmitten der Garrigue wurden die Weingärten von Anbeginn biodynamisch bewirtschaftet, der Einfluss des nahegelegnen Meeres stets spürbar. Im Keller gibt es keine nennenswerte Technik, stattdessen setzt sie auf Handarbeit, Gravitation und Zeit Die Weine kommen frühestens nach sechs Jahren auf den Markt.
Der Clos de Cistes besteht überwiegend aus Syrah mit einem kleinen Teil Grenache. Er wurde spontan vergoren und für fast zehn Jahre im Zement und im großen Holzfass ausgebaut.

Farbe

Kräftiges Rubinrot mit Ziegelrotem Rand und nahezu schwarzem Kern.

Nase

Der 2010 Clos de Cistes von Peyre Rose zeigt sich zunächst etwas zugeknöpft und braucht etwas Zeit, um seine Zunge zu lockern. Ein klarer Fall für die großen Gläser und einen Abend Zeit. Anfangs noch etwas reserviert, murmelt er leise etwas von würzigen Aromen, viel Umami, Soja-Sauce und Sonntagsbraten. Mit etwas Geduld wird er redseliger, plaudert von Unterholz und schwarzen Früchten, Brombeeren, Zwetschgenmus und Heidelbeeren, alles inmitten ursprünglicher Garrigue mit Aromen nach Wacholder, Rosmarin und einem Hauch Salz, der an das nahegelegene Meer erinnert.

Mund

Was lange währt, wird endlich gut! Im Antrunk ist er dicht, unglaublich kompakt und fast mysteriös. Mit üppiger Aromatik und immenser Spannung baut er sofortigen Druck auf und brilliert trotz seiner Kraft mit klarem Säurenerv, frischem Trinkzug und feinsten Manieren. Die dunklen Früchte der Nase spiegeln sich extraktreich am Gaumen, würzig unterlegt von schwarzem Kardamom, Pfeffer und einem Boquet Garni. Die engmaschigen Gerbstoffe wirken am Zungensaum niederflorig und verleihen dem krachtrockenen Wein eine subtile Süße. Harmonisch mit eigenem Charakter und großer Perspektive für viele weitere Jahre Flaschenreife.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Geschmortes Pilzragout mit Kräutern und Rotwein aus dem Ofen
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Rotbarbe gratiniert mit Ochsenmark auf Pilzrisotto mit Herbsttrompeten, gerösteten Spitz-Paprika und Demi-Glace
    (Fisch)
  • Geschmorte Rehkeule aus dem Ofen mit Dörrobst und Pastinake
    (Wild)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Peyre Rose, Route de Villeveyrac, 34230 Saint Pargoire / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-10

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Clos Des Cistes VdF 2010“