Chiesa Nera Rouge 2018

62,02 

Incl. VAT.
(82,69  / 1000 ml)

Starting with the enchanting scent of violets and roses, ripe and alcohol-soaked sour cherries, black cherries, raspberries and elderberries play along in the bouquet, but also black pepper, liquorice and notes of fresh leather, earth, smoked bacon and elegant wood spice. - Medium dark clear cardinal red - The Venturis' top red cuvée is an assemblage of the autochthonous grape varieties Aléaticu, Sciaccarellu, Minustellu, Carcaghjolu Neru and Moresconu with the two local heroes Niellucciu and Vermentinu.

Chiesa Nera Rouge 2018

62,02 

SKU: 9910238029 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 16.12.2020, Copyright André Dominé

Color

Medium dark clear cardinal red

Nose

The red top cuvée of the Venturis is a blend of the autochthonous grape varieties Aléaticu, Sciaccarellu, Minustellu, Carcaghjolu Neru and Moresconu with the two local heroes Niellucciu and Vermentinu. Each contributes its part to this multi-layered great red wine. Beginning with the enchanting scent of violets and roses, ripe and alcohol-infused sour cherries, black cherries, raspberries and elderberries play along on the nose, as well as black pepper, licorice and notes of fresh leather, earth, smoked bacon and elegant wood spice.

Mouth

Chiesa Nera gained its velvety, complexity and considerable fullness also through the 45-day maceration period. But for all its density, it never seems heavy, because there is a clear dynamic in it that gives the impression that the fruity sweetness dances on the fine-grained tannins. Wild herbs such as rosemary, thyme and immortelle make their presence felt, as does the gallery of spices and delicate toasted notes, before even a fresh hint of minerality and salt appear on the long finish. Excellent structure and much potential.  

Food recommendations from André Dominé

  • Stuffed eggplants like in Bonifacio
  • Traditional Corsican charcuterie such as air-dried sausages, coppa, lonzu, figatellu, panzetta and prisuttu with fresh farmhouse bread.
  • Stufatu di cignale, wild boar pepper Corsican style

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Vico, Route de Calvi , 20218 Ponte Leccia / France

Weingut

Chiesa Nera Rouge 2018

62,02 

Inkl. MwSt.
(82,69  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Beginnend mit dem zauberhaften Duft von Veilchen und Rosen spielen reife und in Alkohol eingelegte Sauerkirschen, schwarze Kirschen, Himbeeren und Holunderbeeren im Bouquet mit, aber auch Schwarzer Pfeffer, Lakritz und Noten von frischem Leder, Erde, Räucherspeck und eleganter Holzwürze. – Mitteldunkles klares Kardinalsrot – Die rote Spitzencuvée der Venturis ist eine Assemblage aus den autochthonen Rebsorten Aléaticu, Sciaccarellu, Minustellu, Carcaghjolu Neru und Moresconu mit den beiden Lokalmatadoren Niellucciu und Vermentinu.

Chiesa Nera Rouge 2018

62,02 

Artikelnummer: 9910238029 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 16.12.2020, Copyright André Dominé

Farbe

Mitteldunkles klares Kardinalsrot

Nase

Die rote Spitzencuvée der Venturis ist eine Assemblage aus den autochthonen Rebsorten Aléaticu, Sciaccarellu, Minustellu, Carcaghjolu Neru und Moresconu mit den beiden Lokalmatadoren Niellucciu und Vermentinu. Jede trägt ihren Teil zu diesem vielschichtigen großen Rotwein bei. Beginnend mit dem zauberhaften Duft von Veilchen und Rosen spielen reife und in Alkohol eingelegte Sauerkirschen, schwarze Kirschen, Himbeeren und Holunderbeeren im Bouquet mit, aber auch Schwarzer Pfeffer, Lakritz und Noten von frischem Leder, Erde, Räucherspeck und eleganter Holzwürze.

Mund

Seine Samtigkeit, Komplexität und beachtliche Fülle gewann Chiesa Nera auch durch die 45tägige Maischestandzeit. Doch bei aller Dichte wirkt er nie schwer, denn in ihm wirkt eine deutliche Dynamik, die den Eindruck vermittelt, dass die fruchtige Süße auf den feinkörnigen Tanninen tanzt. Da machen sich Wildkräuter wie Rosmarin, Thymian und Immortelle bemerkbar sowie die Galerie der Gewürze und delikaten Röstnoten, bevor im langen Abgang sogar ein frischer Hauch von Mineralität und Salz erscheint. Ausgezeichnete Struktur und viel Potenzial.  

Speiseempfehlungen von André Dominé

  • Gefüllte Auberginen wie in Bonifacio
  • Traditionelle korsische Charcuterie wie luftgetrocknete Würste, Coppa, Lonzu, Figatellu, Panzetta und Prisuttu mit frischem Bauernbrot
  • Stufatu di cignale, Wildschweinpfeffer auf korsische Art

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Vico, Route de Calvi , 20218 Ponte Leccia / France