Château Falfas Côtes de Bourg 2014

18,50 

Incl. VAT.
(24,67  / 1000 ml)

On the palate, it is dense and fruity with ripe tannins and stimulating acidity. Thanks to its charming style, it is wonderfully suited to dishes with grilled and roasted aromas and to dishes with oriental influences.

Château Falfas Côtes de Bourg 2014

18,50 

SKU: 9990101035 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 08.10.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Color

Deep dark violet-red, almost colour-dense to the rim.

Nose

On the nose, the 2014 Château de Falfas smells intensely of cassis, blackberries, charcoal and roasted herbs. Already in the nose, it shows charming approaches that make it a Bordeaux with an international touch. Its delicate maturity suits it extraordinarily well and one immediately gets the desire to taste it.

Palate

On the palate it is dense and fruity and presents itself with ripe tannin and stimulating acidity. The use of wood is present and at the same time very well integrated. Thanks to its charming style, it is wonderfully suited to dishes with grilled and roasted aromas and to dishes with oriental influences.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Pumpkin Tarte Tatin with thyme
  • Grilled beef steak with sea salt and okra
  • Arabian wild rice salad with venison, dried sour cherries and spring onions

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Chateau Falfas, 33710 Bayon / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Château Falfas Côtes de Bourg 2014

18,50 

Inkl. MwSt.
(24,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Am Gaumen wirkt er dicht und fruchtig und präsentiert sich mit reifem Tannin und anregender Säure. Dank seiner charmanten Stilistik eignet er sich wunderbar zu Gerichten mit Grill-und Röstaromatik und zu Speisen mit orientalischen Einflüssen.

Château Falfas Côtes de Bourg 2014

18,50 

Artikelnummer: 9990101035 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 08.10.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Farbe

Tiefdunkles Violettrot, fast farbdicht bis zum Rand.

Nase

In der Nase duftet der 2014er Château de Falfas intensiv nach Cassis, Brombeeren, Holzkohle und gerösteten Kräutern. Bereits in der Nase zeigt er charmante Ansätze, die ihn zu einem Bordeaux mit internationalem Anstrich werden lassen. Seine zarte Reife steht ihm außerordentlich gut zu Gesicht und man bekommt sofort Lust ihn zu kosten.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wirkt er dicht und fruchtig und präsentiert sich mit reifem Tannin und anregender Säure. Der Holzeinsatz ist präsent und zugleich sehr gut eingebunden. Dank seiner charmanten Stilistik eignet er sich wunderbar zu Gerichten mit Grill-und Röstaromatik und zu Speisen mit orientalischen Einflüssen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Kürbis-Tarte Tatin mit Thymian
  • Rindersteak vom Grill mit Meersalz und Okraschoten
  • Arabischer Wildreissalat mit Reh, getrockneten Sauerkirschen und Lauchzwiebeln

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Chateau Falfas, 33710 Bayon / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01