Château de Pibarnon Rosé Nuances AOC 2018 – Château de Pibarnon

33,49 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(44,65  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays

The Bandol Rosé »Nuances" shows itself so completely differently than its younger brother. Over the nuances lies a breath of estrigen notes, in which juicy nectarines, blood oranges and grapefruits, knubber cherries and liquorice mix themselves gradually. This is on the one hand powerful and concentrated, as the intense colour suggests, on the other fresh and elegant.

Château de Pibarnon Rosé Nuances AOC 2018 – Château de Pibarnon

33,49 

SKU: 9910210015 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 10.06.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The 2018 Bandol Rosé »Nuances" is a pure Mourvèdre. The vines are planted in an "amphitheatre" facing the sea on Triassic clay, limestone and chalk. For this vin de guard only the best and oldest vines are used. The juice flows off using the saignée method, is slowly fermented at around 22 ºC and then aged half in 30-hectolitre Stockinger barrels and the other half in cellar amphorae.

Color

intense rosé, reminiscent of copper and grapefruit peel

Nose

The Bandol Rosé »Nuances" shows himself so very different from his younger brother. Above the Nuances lies a hint of volatile acidity, into which juicy nectarines, blood oranges and grapefruits, knobber cherries and liquorice gradually mingle. This is on the one hand powerful and concentrated, as the intense colour suggests, on the other hand fresh and elegant.

Palate

The whole truth of this exceptional Bandol Rosé »Nuances" shows itself naturally only at the palate, when the whole juiciness and the real strength and depth unfolds. In the still young stage, one should use a carafe for this, so that more air comes to the wine. The Mourvèdre rosé covers the whole palate with its notes of blood oranges and nectarines, with its violet and white flowers, with the red berries and the dense spiciness of Mediterranean spices. Long and intense, the Rosé across the palate, delivering an impressively fine-grained texture and a ripe but vibrant acidity that is downright sinewy and »Nuances" The finish carries the fine liquorice spice and the tartness of orange pips and bitter orange rind.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Pheasant wrapped in bacon with grapes, juniper and pepper
    (Wildfowl)
  • Saffron risotto with red mullet
    (Fish)
  • Crayfish in herb broth
    (Seafood)

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

4,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Chateau de Pibarnon, 410, chemin de la Croix des Signaux, 83740 La Cadiere d'Azur / France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Château de Pibarnon Rosé Nuances AOC 2018 – Château de Pibarnon”

Château de Pibarnon Rosé Nuances AOC 2018 – Château de Pibarnon

33,49 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(44,65  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage

Der Bandol Rosé »Nuances« zeigt sich so ganz anders als seiner jüngerer Bruder. Über dem Nuances liegt ein Hauch von estriger Noten, in die sich nach und nach saftige Nektarinen, Blutorangen und Grapefruits, Knubberkirschen und Süßholz mischen. Das ist einerseits kraftvoll und konzentriert, wie es die intensive Farbe vermuten lässt, andererseits frisch und elegant.

Château de Pibarnon Rosé Nuances AOC 2018 – Château de Pibarnon

33,49 

Artikelnummer: 9910210015 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 10.06.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Der 2018er Bandol Rosé »Nuances« ist ein reinsortiger Mourvèdre. Die Reben stehen in einem zum Meer hin ausgerichteten „Amphitheater“ auf Ton, Kalk und Kreide aus dem Trias. Für diesen Vin de Garde werden nur die besten und ältesten Reben genutzt. Der Saft fließt nach dem Saignée-Verfahren ab, wird langsam bei rund 22 ºC vergoren und dann zur Hälfte im 30-Hektoliter-Stockinger-Fuder und zur anderen Hälfte in Kelleramphoren ausgebaut.

Farbe

intensives, an Kupfer und Grapefruitschalen erinnerndes Rosé

Nase

Der Bandol Rosé »Nuances« zeigt sich so ganz anders als seiner jüngerer Bruder. Über dem Nuances liegt ein Hauch von flüchtiger Säure, in die sich nach und nach saftige Nektarinen, Blutorangen und Grapefruits, Knubberkirschen und Süßholz mischen. Das ist einerseits kraftvoll und konzentriert, wie es die intensive Farbe vermuten lässt, andererseits frisch und elegant.

Gaumen

Die ganze Wahrheit dieses exzeptionellen Bandol Rosé »Nuances« zeigt sich naturgemäß erst am Gaumen, wenn sich die ganze Saftigkeit und die wirkliche Kraft und Tiefe entfaltet. Im jetzt noch jungen Stadium sollte man sich dazu einer Karaffe bedienen, damit mehr Luft an den Wein kommt. Der Mourvèdre-Rosé kleidet den ganzen Gaumen aus mit seinen Noten von Blutorangen und Nektarinen, mit seinen violetten und weißen Blüten, mit den roten Beeren und der dichten Würze mediterraner Gewürze. Lang und intensiv fließt der Rosé über den Gaumen, liefert eine beeindruckend feinkörnige Textur und eine reife, aber lebendige Säure, die sich geradezu sehnig zeigt und den »Nuances« ins Finale trägt, wo noch einmal die feine Lakritzewürze und das Herbe von Orangenkernen und Bitterorangenabrieb präsent wird.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • In Speck gehüllter Fasan mit Weintrauben, Wacholder und Pfeffer
    (Wildgeflügel)
  • Safran-Risotto mit Rotbarbe
    (Fisch)
  • Flusskrebse im Kräutersud
    (Meeresfrüchte)

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

4,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Chateau de Pibarnon, 410, chemin de la Croix des Signaux, 83740 La Cadiere d'Azur / France

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Château de Pibarnon Rosé Nuances AOC 2018 – Château de Pibarnon“