Château de Pibarnon Blanc AOC 2019

32,51 

Incl. VAT.
(43,35  / 1000 ml)

Straw yellow with green reflections - On the nose, the Bandol Blanc is reminiscent of Meyer lemons and salt lemons mixed with light green almonds, a touch of brioche, oyster shells and fennel greens. And yet the wine is endowed with underlying power.

Out of stock

SKU: 9910210010 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 10.06.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The 2019 Bandol Blanc is a cuvée of 50 % Clairette, 30 % Bourboulenc and 20 % Marsanne and Ugni Blanc. The vines are on a north-facing slope on blue marl, as known from the Jura, for example, from Château Chalon, or from the vineyards of Pétrus in Pomerol and d'Yquem in Sauternes. The grapes were pressed directly, the sediments were allowed to settle naturally, and then the juice was fermented spontaneously at low temperature for 25 days. The wine was aged in stainless steel as well as to a small extent in wood.

Color

straw yellow with green reflexes

Nose

The fragrance is reminiscent of the Bandol Blanc of Meyer lemons and salt lemons, which mix with light green almonds, a breath brioche, oyster shells and fennel green. This overall very delicate, fresh scent is accompanied by hay, chamomile and lime blossom.

Palate

On the palate the Bandol Blanc fresh elements with the typical aromas of white southern grape varieties. Notes of cedar lemons meet those of cantaloupe melons, a little pepper, a little more licorice, dry herbs as well as a tart bitter fresh grapefruit zest. The acidity is Southern ripe but precise. Aging on the fine lees brings a slight creaminess to the palate. All of this comes across as very well-balanced, fine and, by Southern standards, downright enchantingly delicate. And yet, the wine is equipped with underlying power.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Salt-crusted turbot with beurre blanc and grilled wild fennel
  • Seafood platter
  • Tart with fennel and green asparagus

Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

4,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Chateau de Pibarnon, 410, chemin de la Croix des Signaux, 83740 La Cadiere d'Azur / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Château de Pibarnon Blanc AOC 2019

32,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(43,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

strohgelb mit grünen Reflexen – Im Duft erinnert der Bandol Blanc an Meyerzitronen und Salzzitronen, die sich mit leicht grünen Mandeln, einem Hauch Brioche, Austernschalen und Fenchelgrün mischen. Und doch ist der Wein mit unterschwelliger Kraft ausgestattet.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9910210010 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 10.06.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Der 2019er Bandol Blanc ist eine Cuvée aus 50 % Clairette, 30 % Bourboulenc und 20 % Marsanne und Ugni Blanc. Die Reben stehen in einem Nordhang auf blauem Mergel, wie man ihn aus dem Jura beispielsweise vom Château Chalon kennt oder auch aus den Weinbergen von Pétrus im Pomerol und d’Yquem in Sauternes. Die Trauben wurden direkt gepresst, die Sedimente durften sich natürlich absetzen, und dann wurde der Saft bei niedriger Temperatur spontan über 25 Tage hinweg vergoren. Ausgebaut wurde der Wein im Edelstahl sowie zu einem kleinen Anteil im Holz.

Farbe

strohgelb mit grünen Reflexen

Nase

Im Duft erinnert der Bandol Blanc an Meyerzitronen und Salzzitronen, die sich mit leicht grünen Mandeln, einem Hauch Brioche, Austernschalen und Fenchelgrün mischen. Begleitet wird dieser insgesamt sehr zarte, frische Duft von Heu, Kamille und Lindenblüten.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen verbindet der Bandol Blanc frische Elemente mit den typischen Aromen weißer südländischer Rebsorten. Noten von Zedratzitronen treffen auf die von Cantaloupe-Melonen, auf ein wenig Pfeffer, ein wenig mehr Süßholz, auf Trockenkräuter sowie auf eine herb bittere, frische Grapefruitschale. Die Säure ist südländisch reif, aber präzise. Der Ausbau auf der Feinhefe bringt eine leichte Cremigkeit an den Gaumen. All das wirkt sehr ausgewogen, fein und für südliche Verhältnisse geradezu berückend zart. Und doch ist der Wein mit unterschwelliger Kraft ausgestattet.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Turbot aus der Salzkruste mit Beurre blanc und gegrilltem wilden Fenchel
  • Meeresfrüchteplatte
  • Tarte mit Fenchel und grünem Spargel

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

4,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Chateau de Pibarnon, 410, chemin de la Croix des Signaux, 83740 La Cadiere d'Azur / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01