Chardonnay Auxerrois ZIND 2018

21,00 

Incl. VAT.
(28,00  / 1000 ml)

- In 1989, when we had to decide to replant the south side of this Clos located near the forest, we chose the Chardonnay grape with the clear intention of producing a still wine that could be blended with the Auxerrois grape. The 2018 Zind shows a fresh and animating nose of citrus, orange, ginger interwoven with a lot of minerality and a subtle spicy note reminiscent of anise, mustard and nutmeg.

Chardonnay Auxerrois ZIND 2018

21,00 

SKU: 9950302200 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 08.11.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Olivier Humbrecht

In 1989, when we had to decide to replant the south side of this Clos located near the forest, we chose the Chardonnay grape, with the clear intention of producing a still wine that could be blended with the Auxerrois grape. The cooler climate and the rocky limestone, rich in magnesium , were ideal for the Chardonnay. We were also looking for a higher acidity in the context of global warming. With this grape, all our expectations were met. Unfortunately, the Chardonnay is only allowed for sparkling wines in Alsace, so we only market it as Vin de Table.

Info about the expansion

In 2018 we harvested perfect grapes, which after a very long fermentation, which is characteristic of this vineyard, were bottled into a dry wine.

Color

Bright, radiant golden yellow with delicate green reflections.

Nose

The 2018 Zind shows itself fresh and animating in the nose citrus, orange, ginger interwoven with a lot of minerality and a fine spicy note, which reminds of anise, mustard and nutmeg. Its animating aroma is enhanced by a fine floral fragrance.

Palate

In 2018, Olivier Humbrecht has perfected his Chardonnay even more. Lively, fresh and playful, it shows on the tongue with juicy pineapple, peach and apple notes. The stimulating acidity is beautifully integrated into its fruit and its finish is alive with spice and a fine tannin structure that gives it grip. A food companion, which can be used versatile.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Muscat pumpkin and barley salad with Romana
  • Carrot and potato strudel with sea bass
  • Crispy poulard with dried fruit bread filling

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Chardonnay Auxerrois ZIND 2018

21,31 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Chardonnay Auxerrois ZIND 2018

21,31 

Artikelnummer: 9950302200 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 08.11.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Olivier Humbrecht

1989, als wir uns für die Neupflanzung der Südseite dieses Clos in Waldnähe gelegen entscheiden mussten, wählten wir die Chardonnay-Traube, mit der klaren Absicht, einen stillen Wein zu produzieren, der mit der Auxerrois-Traube verschnitten werden konnte. Das kühlere Klima und der felsige Kalkstein, der reich an Magnesium ist (der Windsbuhl-Kalkstein ist dolomitisch), waren ideal für den Chardonnay. Wir haben auch im Kontext mit der globalen Erwärmung nach einem höheren Säuregehalt gesucht. Mit dieser Traube wurden alle unsere Erwartungen erfüllt. Leider ist der Chardonnay nur für Schaumweine im Elsass zugelassen, daher vermarkten wir ihn lediglich als Vin de Table. (Olivier Humbrecht)

Info zum Ausbau

Im Jahr 2018 ernteten wir perfekte Trauben, aus denen nach einer sehr langen Gärung, was charakteristisch ist für diesen Weinberg, ein trockener Wein gefüllt wurde. (Olivier Humbrecht)

Farbe

Helles, strahlendes Goldgelb mit zarten grünen Reflexen.

Nase

Der 2018er Zind zeigt sich frisch und animierend in der Nase Zitrus, Orange, Ingwer verwoben mit viel Mineralität und einer feinen Gewürznote, die an Anis, Senf und Muskat denken lässt. Gesteigert wird seine animierende Aromatik durch eine feine florale Duftigkeit.

Gaumen

Im Jahr 2018 hat Olivier Humbrecht seinen Chardonnay noch perfektioniert. Lebendig, frisch und verspielt zeigt er sich auf der Zunge mit saftiger Ananas, Pfirsich und Apfelnoten. Die anregende Säure ist sehr schön in seine Frucht integriert und sein Nachhall lebt von Würze und einer feinen Tanninstruktur, die ihm Gripp verleiht. Ein Essensbegleiter, der sich vielseitig einsetzen lässt.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Muskatkürbis-Graupen-Salat mit Romana
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Möhren-Kartoffel-Strudel mit Wolfsbarsch
    (Fisch)
  • Knusprige Poularde mit Dörrobst-Brot-Füllung
    (Geflügel)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Zind Humbrecht, 4 Route de Colmar, 68230 Turckheim / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Chardonnay Auxerrois ZIND 2018“