Chablis 1er Cru La Fourchaume AOC 2018

34,01 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(45,35  / 1000 ml)

Peter Müller's food recommendations Pumpkin quiche with goat's curd, chives and pine nuts Roasted tuna belly with Jerusalem artichoke, spinach and roasted onions White pressed sack with stuffed mushrooms, yellow pepper jam and rocket: , Lawed acidity and creamy texture bring to light a wine that is as powerful as it is agile, telling stories of the Kimmeridge Limestone in a full, yet gentle voice.

Chablis 1er Cru La Fourchaume AOC 2018

34,01 

SKU: 9910310029 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated Dec 07, 2019 copyright Peter Mueller

Color

The wine shows itself in bright straw yellow with discreet white-golden reflexes clear and shining in the glass.

Nose

With La Fourchaume Premier Cru Chablis, it seems as if Romain and Damien Bouchard have written a kind-hearted treatise on the mandarin. The aromas of the essential oils in its skin are revealed, as well as the fruit-laden yellow-orange flesh of its fruit. This is echoed in a bowl of fruit desserts with yellow apple and white currants, as well as pine nuts and a hint of basil.

Palate

On the palate, the 2018 La Fourchaume from Domaine de l'Enclos, for all its citrusy freshness, is full-bodied. Lawful acidity and creamy texture bring to light a wine that is as powerful as it is agile, telling stories of Kimmeridge limestone in a full, yet gentle voice.

Food recommendations from Peter Müller

  • Pumpkin quiche with goat curd, chives and pine nuts
  • Roasted tuna belly with Jerusalem artichoke, spinach and fried onions
  • White pressed sack with stuffed mushrooms, yellow pepper jam and arugula

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine de l'enclos, 1 rue du Puits, 89800 Chablis / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Chablis 1er Cru La Fourchaume AOC 2018

33,52 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(44,69  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller Kürbisquiche mit Ziegentopfen, Schnittlauch und Pinienkernen Gebratener Thunfischbauch mit Topinambur, Spinat und Röstzwiebeln Weißer Presssack mit gefüllten Champignons, gelbe Paprikakonfitüre und Rucola: , Gesetzte Säure und cremige Textur bringen einen ebenso kraftvollen wie agilen Wein zu Tage, der mit voller, doch sanfter Stimme Geschichten vom Kimmeridge Kalk erzählt.

Chablis 1er Cru La Fourchaume AOC 2018

33,52 

Artikelnummer: 9910310029 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.12.2019, Copyright Peter Müller

Farbe

Der Wein zeigt sich in leuchtendem Strohgelb mit dezenten weißgoldenen Reflexen klar und glänzend im Glas.

Nase

Mit dem La Fourchaume Premier Cru Chablis scheint es, als hätten Romain und Damien Bouchard eine gutherzige Abhandlung über die Mandarine verfasst. Es offenbaren sich die Aromen der ätherischen Öle in ihrer Schale sowie das fruchtgeladenen gelb-orangene Fleisch ihrer Frucht. Dieses findet sich wieder in einer Schale Obstdesserts mit gelbem Apfel und weißen Johannisbeeren sowie Pinienkernen und einem Hauch von Basilikum.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen setzt der 2018 La Fourchaume der Domaine de l’Enclos, bei all seiner zitrischen Frische, auf einen vollschlanken Körper. Gesetzte Säure und cremige Textur bringen einen ebenso kraftvollen wie agilen Wein zu Tage, der mit voller, doch sanfter Stimme Geschichten vom Kimmeridge Kalk erzählt.

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller

  • Kürbisquiche mit Ziegentopfen, Schnittlauch und Pinienkernen
  • Gebratener Thunfischbauch mit Topinambur, Spinat und Röstzwiebeln
  • Weißer Presssack mit gefüllten Champignons, gelbe Paprikakonfitüre und Rucola

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine de l'enclos, 1 rue du Puits, 89800 Chablis / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01