Cerasuolo di Vittoria 2016

from 24x only 17,55  per piece.

19,50 

Incl. VAT.
(26,00  / 1000 ml)
Bulk PriceQuantity (from)Quantity (to)Price Per Unit
18,53  6 1124,71  / 1000 ml
18,14  12 2324,19  / 1000 ml
17,55  24 23,40  / 1000 ml
SKU: 9911207012 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 25.07.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

ü

About the wine

The vineyards are located in the Contrada Bastonca between Vittoria, Acate and Comiso. Frappato and Nero d'Avola benefit from the clay-rich ferruginous limestone soils and the dry climate. The Cerasuolo is a cuvée of 60 % Nero d'Avola and 40 % Frappato, fermented for about ten days and aged in large wood.

Color

medium cherry-red

Nose

The combination of the rather dark and sedate Nero d'Avola with the lively and fresh Frappato is, one can hardly express it differently, very sexy. Both already bring the best olfactory. Thus, a scent of sour cherries, raspberries and fresh plums, some undergrowth and earth as well as grated liquorice and anise lies over the wine, while an underground minerality already provides a cool aspect in the aroma.

Mouth

On the palate the Cerasuolo powerfully on. Here, too, it combines dark and ripe fruit with fresh and juicy sour cherries. It builds tension and pressure on the palate, and the ripe, almost sweet tannin provides grip without dominating. What makes for a lot of enjoyment is that both varietals have quite an equal say here, without upstaging each other. The wine has the dark, spicy and silky of the Nero d'Avola, but is equally lively with an almost wiry acidic edge, and that is clearly attributable to the Frappato. The minerality of the limestone weathered soil including iron inclusions, which can already be guessed at in the aroma, is evident here and provides vitality and additional tension. This is a pleasure.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Roasted duck with cranberry chutney
  • Swordfish cooked in "cerasuolo" with tomatoes
  • Pulled Pork Burger with Roasted Abergines

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Az. Agricola Manenti, Via Villa Glori 33, 97018 Scicli / Italy

Weingut

Cerasuolo di Vittoria 2016

19,79 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(26,39  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Cerasuolo di Vittoria 2016

19,79 

Artikelnummer: 9911207012 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 25.07.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

ü

ber den Wein

Die Weinberge befinden sich in der Contrada Bastonca zwischen Vittoria, Acate und Comiso. Frappato und Nero d’Avola profitieren von den lehmreichen eisenhaltigen Kalksteinböden und dem trockenen Klima. Der Cerasuolo ist eine Cuvée aus 60 % Nero d’Avola und 40 % Frappato, die rund zehn Tage vergären und im großen Holz ausgebaut werden.

Farbe

mittleres Kirschrot

Nase

Die Kombination des eher dunklen und gesetzteren Nero d’Avola mit dem quicklebendigen und frischen Frappato ist, man kann es kaum anders ausdrücken, sehr sexy. Beide bringen schon olfaktorisch das Beste mit. So liegt über dem Wein ein Duft von Sauerkirschen, Himbeeren und frischen Zwetschgen, etwas Unterholz und Erde sowie geriebenem Süßholz und Anis, während eine untergründige Mineralität schon im Duft für einen kühlen Aspekt sorgt.

Mund

Am Gaumen dreht der Cerasuolo mächtig auf. Auch hier verbindet er dunkle und reife Frucht mit frischen und saftigen Sauerkirschen. Er baut Spannung und Druck am Gaumen auf, und das reife, fast süße Tannin liefert Grip, ohne zu dominieren. Was für viel Vergnügen sorgt, ist, dass beide Sorten hier recht gleichberechtigt zu Wort kommen, ohne sich die Schau zu stehen. Der Wein hat das Dunkle, Würzige und Seidige vom Nero d’Avola, ist aber ebenso lebendig mit einem fast drahtigen Säurenerv, und das ist eindeutig dem Frappato zuzuordnen. Die schon im Duft zu erahnende Mineralität des Kalksteinverwitterungsbodens samt Eiseneinschlüssen wird hier offensichtlich und sorgt für Vitalität und zusätzliche Spannung. Das macht Freude.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Geröstete Ente mit Cranberry-Chutney
    (Geflügel, Ente)
  • In „Cerasuolo“ gekochter Schwertfisch mit Tomaten
    (Fleisch, Schweinefleisch, Fruchtgemüse (Nachtschatten))
  • Pulled Pork Burger mit gerösteten Aberginen
    (Fleisch, Schweinefleisch, Fruchtgemüse (Nachtschatten))

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Az. Agricola Manenti, Via Villa Glori 33, 97018 Scicli / Italy

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Cerasuolo di Vittoria 2016“