Winery

Campill 2016

24,01 

Incl. VAT.
(32,01  / 1000 ml)

On the palate, the Vernatsch from the warm 2016 is enormously grippy with gripping, tightly woven tannins, which one often does not expect from a Vernatsch. Black cherries, ivy, black walnuts and floral top notes of hollyhocks already promise a lot of Rambazamba on the nose.

Campill 2016

24,01 

SKU: 9951061034 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 02.09.2019, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Color

Ruby red with delicate violet reflections.

Nose

The name of the 2016 Campill Vernatsch by Matin Gojers Pranzegg is blackened on the label because otherwise it would break the law. However, this does little to change the wild, earthy scent of this formidable Vernatsch. On the contrary. Black cherries, ivy, black walnuts, and floral top notes of hollyhocks already promise a lot of ragamuffin in the nose.

Mouth

On the palate, the Vernatsch from the warm 2016 is enormously grippy with gripping, tightly woven tannin, which one often does not expect from a Vernatsch. Leptosome and sinewy like a greyhound, it is tartly flanked by ripe tannin. Underneath all this, a primal cherry fruit bubbles like lava in a volcano. Freestyle Vernatsch par excellence and a delinquent pleasure of the first order.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Salad of smoked tofu in sesame dressing with seaweed and sprouts
  • Eel ragout in red wine sauce
  • Quails with smoked beetroot and watercress-walnut pesto

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Pranzegg Winery, Via Kampenner 8, 39100 Bolzano / Italy

Weingut

Campill 2016

24,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(32,01  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der Vernatsch aus dem warmen 2016 enorm griffig mit packendem, engmaschigem Gerbstoff, den man einem Vernatsch oft nicht zutraut. Schwarze Kirschen, Efeu, schwarze Walnüsse und florale Kopfnoten nach Stockrosen versprechen bereits in der Nase ordentlich Rambazamba.

Campill 2016

24,01 

Artikelnummer: 9951061034 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.09.2019, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Farbe

Rubinrot mit zarten violetten Reflexen.

Nase

Der Name des 2016 Campill Vernatsch von Matin Gojers Pranzegg ist auf dem Etikett geschwärzt, weil er sonst Gesetze bräche. Am wilden, urwüchsigen Duft dieses formidablen Vernatschs ändert dies indes wenig. Im Gegenteil. Schwarze Kirschen, Efeu, schwarze Walnüsse und florale Kopfnoten nach Stockrosen versprechen bereits in der Nase ordentlich Rambazamba.

Mund

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der Vernatsch aus dem warmen 2016 enorm griffig mit packendem, engmaschigem Gerbstoff, den man einem Vernatsch oft nicht zutraut. Leptosom und sehnig wie ein Windhund wird er herb flankiert vom reifen Gerbstoff. Unter all dem brodelt eine urwüchsige Kirschfrucht wie die Lava in einem Vulkan. Freestyle Vernatsch par excellence und ein delinquentes Vergnügen erster Kajüte.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Salat von geräuchertem Tofu in Sesam-Dressing mit Alge und Sprossen
  • Aal Ragout in Rotweinsauce
  • Wachteln mit geräucherter Rote Bete und Brunnenkresse-Walnuss Pesto

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Weingut Pranzegg, Kampennerweg 8, 39100 Bolzano / Italy