Zum Inhalt springen

47,03 

Incl. VAT.
(62,71  / 1000 ml)
from 24x only 43,73  per piece.

Bulles de Comptoir #9 Tradition Extra Brut NV

Out of stock

SKU: 9920340059 Categories: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 19.03.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Bulles de Comptoir #9 is a cuvée of 60 % Pinot Noir, 30 % Chardonnay and 10 % Pinot blanc. 85 % of the fruit comes from the 2018 vintage, 15 % from a Réserve perpétuel, that is to say, one Solera The 2018 wine was fermented spontaneously and underwent malolactic fermentation. It was in wooden barrels of different sizes and in tank for twelve months. After the second fermentation, it was aged until January 2021. sur lattes stored and then disgorged. The shipping dosage is less than 3 grams per litre. Charles Dufour has not sulphurised the champagne.

Color

Copper with fine mousseux

Nose

The Bulles de Comptoir #9 is now in its ninth vintage. At the beginning, this vintage seems somewhat finer and less expressive than, for example, #7 or #8. In the aroma, of course, you still expect the style of the slightly oxidative ageing, which manifests itself in mellow apple notes. Added to this are aromas of raspberries, some hops, a little pomegranate juice and a hint of rhubarb, as well as distinct yeast notes.

Mouth

On the palate the Bulles de Comptoir #9 Tradition silky and juicy, but still quite buttoned up. It will need a few months. Before that, it should be decanted - don't worry, the mousseux remains largely intact, but the wine opens up more towards mellow pome and stone fruit, barberries, herbs as well as salt lemons and a little ginger. The champagne is lively, but at the same time silky on the palate.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Flamed salmon, cedar lemons and young olive oil
  • Scallops, young leek, yellow apple
  • Black pudding with scallops, apples and hazelnuts

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Champagne Charles Dufour, 4 rue de la Croix-Malot, 10110 Landreville / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Bulles de Comptoir #9 Tradition Extra Brut NV

39,52 

Inkl. MwSt.
(52,69  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Bulles de Comptoir #9 Tradition Extra Brut NV

39,52 

Artikelnummer: 9920340059 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 19.03.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der Bulles de Comptoir #9 ist eine Cuvée aus 60 % Pinot Noir, 30 % Chardonnay und 10 % Pinot blanc. Zu 85 % stammt die Frucht aus dem Jahrgang 2018, zu 15 % aus einer Réserve perpétuel, also einer Solera der Jahrgänge 2010 bis 2017. Der 2018er Wein wurde spontan vergoren und hat eine malolaktische Gärung durchlaufen. Er lag für zwölf Monate in Holzgebinden unterschiedlicher Größe und im Tank. Nach der zweiten Gärung wurde er bis Januar 2021 sur lattes gelagert und dann degorgiert. Die Versand-Dosage liegt bei weniger als 3 Gramm pro Liter. Charles Dufour hat den Champagner nicht geschwefelt.

Farbe

Kupfer mit feinem Mousseux

Nase

Der Bulles de Comptoir #9 geht mittlerweile in seinen neunten Jahrgang. Dieser Jahrgang wirkt zu Beginn etwas feiner und weniger expressiv als beispielsweise #7 oder #8. Im Duft erwartet man aber natürlich trotzdem der Stil des leicht oxidativen Ausbaus, der sich in mürben Apfelnoten manifestiert. Hinzu kommen Aromen von Himbeeren, etwas Hopfen, ein wenig Granatapfelsaft und einem Hauch von Rhabarber sowie deutliche Hefenoten.

Mund

Am Gaumen ist der Bulles de Comptoir #9 Tradition seidig und saftig, allerdings auch noch ganz schön zugeknöpft. Er wird ein paar Monate brauchen. Vorher sollte man ihn karaffieren – keine Angst davor, das Mousseux bleibt weitgehend erhalten, aber der Wein öffnet sich stärker Richtung mürber Kern- und Steinobstfrucht, Berberitzen, Kräutern sowie Salzzitronen und etwas Ingwer. Der Champagner ist lebendig, aber gleichzeitig seidig am Gaumen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Geflämmter Lachs, Zedratzitronen und junges Olivenöl
  • Jakobsmuscheln, junger Lauch, gelber Apfel
  • Blutwurst mit Jakobsmuscheln, Äpfeln und Haselnüssen

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Champagne Charles Dufour, 4 rue de la Croix-Malot, 10110 Landreville / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01