Winery

Bulles de Comptoir #8 „Stillleben“ Extra Brut NV 1500ml – Dufour

86,28 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(115,04  / 1000 ml)

Out of stock

SKU: 9920340057 Kategorie: Weingut:
Tasting note from from 01.04.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Bulles de Comptoir #8 is a cuvée of 60 % Pinot noir, 30 % Chardonnay and 10 % Pinot blanc. 85 % of the fruit comes from the 2017 vintage, 15 % from a Reserve perpétuel, that is to say, one Solera The 2017 wine was fermented spontaneously and underwent malolactic fermentation. It was in wooden barrels of different sizes (75 %) and in tank for twelve months. After the second fermentation, it was aged until January 2020. sur lattes stored and then disgorged. The shipping dosage is less than 3 grams per liter. Charles Dufour has not sulphurized the champagne. The bottle we opened was disgorged in March 2020.

Color

rich copper with fine mousseux

Nose

The Bulles de Comptoir is meanwhile in its eighth vintage, and here Charles Dufour's style manifests itself very clearly. Above all, it is the slightly oxidative development of the wines, which is shown here in the form of crumbly stone fruit, which is combined with citric notes, some peach and red berries. Equally distinctive is the scent of lightly toasted nuts, nougat and puff pastry like a filled croissant. In addition, there are spicy aspects reminiscent of ginger and a little saffron. The clear and fresh impression is rounded off by cool grated lime.

Mouth

On the palate the Bulles de Comptoir #8 Still life round and juicy with lots of fresh and also mellow pome and stone fruit, some red berries, but above all a fine spiciness of herbal extracts like in a gin, with candied lemon slices and candied ginger, salt and stone. The champagne is lively and punchy, at the same time slightly creamy, even silky on the palate with a texture that offers a very light resistance.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Scalloped salmon, persimmon and quinoa
    (fish)
  • Scallops, young leek, yellow apple
    (seafood)
  • Black pudding with scallop, apple and hazelnuts
    (meat, seafood)

Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Champagne Charles Dufour, 4 rue de la Croix-Malot, 10110 Landreville / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bulles de Comptoir #8 „Stillleben“ Extra Brut NV 1500ml – Dufour”

Bulles de Comptoir #8 “Stillleben” Extra Brut NV 1500ml — Dufour

Artikelnummer: 9920340057 Region: Weingut:

83,24  inkl. 16% MwSt.

(110,99  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,00%

Trinktemperatur

11°

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Hersteller

Champagne Charles Dufour, 4 rue de la Croix-Malot, 10110 Landreville / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Der Bulles de Comptoir #8 ist eine Cuvée aus 60 % Pinot noir, 30 % Chardonnay und 10 % Pinot blanc. Zu 85 % stammt die Frucht aus dem Jahrgang 2017, zu 15 % aus einer Reserve perpétuel, also einer Solera der Jahrgänge 2010 bis 2016. Der 2017er Wein wurde spontan vergoren und hat eine malolaktische Gärung durchlaufen. Er lag für zwölf Monate in Holzgebinden unterschiedlicher Größe (75 %) und im Tank. Nach der zweiten Gärung wurde er bis Januar 2020 sur lattesgelagert und dann degorgiert. Die Versand-Dosage liegt bei weniger als 3 Gramm pro Liter. Charles Dufour hat den Champagner nicht geschwefelt. Die von uns geöffnete Flasche wurde im März 2020 degorgiert.

Farbe
sattes Kupfer mit feinem Mousseux

Nase
Der Bulles de Comptoir geht mittlerweile in seinen achten Jahrgang, und hier manifestiert sich Charles Dufours Stil sehr deutlich. Vor allem ist es der leicht oxidative Ausbau der Weine, der sich hier in Form von mürbem Kernobst zeigt, das sich mit zitrischen Noten, etwas Pfirsich und roten Beeren verbindet. Ebenso markant ist der Duft von leicht angerösteten Nüssen, Nougat und Blätterteig wie bei einem gefüllten Croissant. Hinzu kommen würzige Aspekte, die an Ingwer und ein wenig an Safran erinnern. Abgerundet wird der klare und frische Eindruck von kühlem geriebenen Kalk.

Mund
Am Gaumen ist der Bulles de Comptoir #8 Stillleben rund und saftig mit viel frischer und auch mürber Kern- und Steinobstfrucht, einigen roten Beeren, vor allem aber einer feinen Würze von Kräuterauszügen wie bei einem Gin, bei kandierten Zitronenscheiben und kandiertem Ingwer, Salz und Stein. Der Champagner ist lebendig und druckvoll, gleichzeitig leicht cremig, ja seidig am Gaumen mit einer Textur, die einen ganz leichten Widerstand bietet.

Verkostungsnotiz vom 01.04.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt