Winery

BAM! 2010 + Réserve Perpetuelle Brut Nature 2010

147,54 

Incl. VAT.
(196,72  / 1000 ml)

2011, and degorging took place on the 10th. Green and yellow apples, apple quince and limequat, lemon meringue and almond slivers, mint and crushed lime await you.

BAM! 2010 + Réserve Perpetuelle Brut Nature 2010

147,54 

SKU: 9920310032 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 19.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The BAM! is a cuvée of rare varieties, namely 27 % Pinot Blanc, 27 % Arbanne and 46 % Petit Meslier. The B stands for Blanc in Pinot blanc, the A for Arbanne and the M for Meslier. The vines are planted in the Lieu-dit Four à Chaux-Sables, not far from the vineyard in Œuilly, on limestone from the Lutetian period. Quartz sand is found on top. The vines come from Sélections massales Harvested on 24 September 2010, it was followed by a slow gravity pressing, then spontaneous fermentation and then six months on the lees in Burgundian Pièces. There was no malolactic fermentation. The blend included 50 % Réserve wines from a Réserve Perpétuelle a solera that was started in 2007. It was bottled on 2. 5. 2011 and disgorged on 10. 2. 2020 with - as always - 0 g dosage.

Color

light golden yellow with fine perlage

Nose

Tarlant's cuvée of Pinot Blanc, Arbanne and Petit Meslier is a wonderfully clear, precise and powerful wine. ChampagneIts virtues can already be sensed in the fragrance. Green and yellow apples, apple quince and limequat, lemon meringue and almond slivers, mint and crushed lime await you. The effect is fresh and clear.

Palate

On the palate, the actually bone-dry wine reveals its Non-Dosé Champagne a sweetness of ripe fruit and lemon curd and also the appropriate creaminess that lemon curd offers. But then the BAM! brisker and drier, really turns up the heat, becomes ever clearer, ever more crystalline with pressure and fresh acidity - there is no malolactic fermentation at Tarlant. Then the block battery comes into play, sending a light jolt of electricity across the palate. This is accompanied by a spiciness of ginger and grapefruit peel, white pepper and rock salt, which meets the ripe and light notes of puff pastry from the reserve wine in the extended finish, running down the palate as you pour yourself the next glass. It does you good and invigorates you, seems pure and elegant at the same time.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Mackerel Ike-Jime on yuzu ice cream with sushi rice and vegetable tempura
  • Unaju, grilled eel with rice and light sweet sauce
  • Inari-zushi, dumplings filled with shiitake rice according to Stevan Paul

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Champagne Tarlant, 51480 Oeuilly / Epernay / France

Weingut

BAM! 2010 + Réserve Perpetuelle Brut Nature 2010

147,54 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(196,72  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

2011, und degorgiert wurde am 10. Da erwarten einen grüne und gelbe Äpfel, Apfelquitten und Limequats, Zitronenbaiser und Mandelsplitter, Minze und zerriebener Kalk.

BAM! 2010 + Réserve Perpetuelle Brut Nature 2010

147,54 

Artikelnummer: 9920310032 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 19.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der BAM! ist eine Cuvée aus seltenen Sorten, und zwar 27 % Pinot Blanc, 27 % Arbanne und 46 % Petit Meslier. Das B steht für Blanc in Pinot Blanc, das A für Arbanne und das M für Meslier. Die Reben stehen im Lieu-dit Four à Chaux-Sables nicht weit vom Weingut in Œuilly entfernt auf Kalkstein aus dem Lutetium . Darüber findet sich Quarzsand. Die Reben stammen aus Sélections massales aus 2003. Gelesen wurde am 24. September 2010. Es folgte eine langsame Pressung durch Schwerkraft, dann eine spontane Gärung und danach sechs Monate auf der Hefe in burgundischen Pièces. Es fand keine malolaktische Gärung statt. Bei der Assemblage kamen 50 % Réserve-Weine aus einer Réserve Perpétuelle hinzu, also einer Solera, die 2007 begonnen wurde. Gefüllt wurde am 2. 5. 2011, und degorgiert wurde am 10. 2. 2020 mit – wie immer – 0 g Dosage.

Farbe

helles Goldgelb mit feiner Perlage

Nase

Tarlants Cuvée aus Pinot Blanc, Arbanne und Petit Meslier ist ein wunderbar klarer, präziser und druckvoller Champagner, dessen Tugenden man schon im Duft erspüren kann. Da erwarten einen grüne und gelbe Äpfel, Apfelquitten und Limequats, Zitronenbaiser und Mandelsplitter, Minze und zerriebener Kalk. Das wirkt frisch und klar.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen offenbart der eigentlich ja knochentrockene Non-Dosé-Champagner eine Süße von reifem Obst und Lemon Curd und auch die passende Cremigkeit, die Lemon Curd bietet. Dann aber wird der BAM! forscher und trockener, dreht richtig auf, wird immer klarer, immer kristalliner mit Druck und frischer Säure – im Hause Tarlant gibt es keine malolaktische Gärung. Dann kommt die Blockbatterie zum Einsatz, die einen leichten Stromstoß über den Gaumen jagt. Dazu findet sich eine Würze von Ingwer und Grapefruitschalen, weißem Pfeffer und Steinsalz, die sich im ausgedehnten Finale mit den reifen und leichten Blätterteignoten vom Reservewein trifft, die den Gaumen hinunterläuft, während man sich das nächste Glas einschenkt. Das tut gut und belebt, wirkt pur und gleichzeitig elegant.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Makrele Ike-Jime an Yuzu-Eiscrème mit Sushi-Reis und Gemüse-Tempura
  • Unaju, gegrillter Aal mit Reis und leicht süßer Sauce
  • Inari-zushi, mit Shiitake-Reis gefüllte Teigtaschen nach Stevan Paul

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Champagne Tarlant, 51480 Oeuilly / Epernay / France