Winery

Ambonnay 2015 Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 1500ml – Marguet

159,35 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Ambonnay 2015 Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 1500ml - Marguet

159,35 

SKU: 9920400080 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The grapes for the Ambonnay Grand Cru Brut Nature are grown on old vines with an average age of 42 years on limestone, clay and sandy soils in the following lieu dits Les Saints Remys, Les Beurys, Les Crayères, La Grande Ruelle, Les Bermonts and Le Parc. The six lieu dits are all fermented individually in wood, their respective quality resulting in the later wine, starting with Ambonnay via Les Crayeres to Sapience (from 2013 with Marguet's own vines). The barrels vary from the second to the ninth occupancy.
Since 2010, the plants are ploughed manually by horse. Marguet's champagnes are basically neither enriched nor provided with shipping dosage. He works with minimal intervention, without pumps and with little to no use of sulfur.
The 2015 Ambonnay Grand Cru Brut Nature is a cuvée of 53% Pinot Noir and 47% Chardonnay. Tirage on 13 July 2017, disgorged in April 2020. 20 mg of SO2 was added and bottled without shipping dosage with 0 grams of residual sugar.

Color

Bright lemon yellow with green reflections, radiant and clear with agile perlage.

Nose

Green apple, granny smith, lime zest and oyster shell mingle with floral top notes of white flowers, cucumber herb, lemon oil and lilac. Subtle notes of fennel overtones, as well as a wake-up call of lemon glaze and a touch of woodruff, outline this citrus-driven and saline composition of 53% Pinot Noir and 47% Chardonnay sourced exclusively from Grand Cru sites.

Mouth

On the nose, the 2015 Ambonnay has distinct notes of autolysis, and the lemon glazed waffle is also generously buttered. The small-beaded mousseux with a distinctly citrusy tip makes it increasingly slender on the palate and drives it aromatically towards Granny Smith and lime zest, without sacrificing the spicy bass of roasted and lightly salted hazelnuts. Tartly flanked by animating tannins, it has a silky fine texture. Color analogies for this wine are in the green-yellow range. Piquant with fine spice and notes of nuts and salted lemons in the long, sinewy finish. Makes properly thirst!

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Vegetable tempura
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Loup de Mer roasted on the skin with white almond polenta, confit Amalfi lemon and mustard popcorn
    (Seafood)
  • Lobster with grapefruit, Chinese celery and walnut mayonnaise
    (Seafood)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ambonnay 2015 Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 1500ml – Marguet”

Weingut

Ambonnay 2015 Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 1500ml

157,04 

Inkl. MwSt.
(104,69  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Pikant mit feiner Würze und Noten nach Nüssen und Salzzitronen im langen, sehnigen Nachhall. Helles Zitronengelb mit grünen Reflexionen, strahlend und klar mit agiler Perlage.

Ambonnay 2015 Grand Cru Brut Nature 2015 1500ml

157,04 

Artikelnummer: 9920400080 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Die Trauben für den Ambonnay Grand Cru Brut Nature sind an alten Reben mit einem Durchschnittsalter von 42 Jahren auf Kalk, Lehm und Sandböden in folgenden Lieu dits gewachsen Les Saints Remys, Les Beurys, Les Crayères, La Grande Ruelle, Les Bermonts und Le Parc. Die sechs lieu dits werden allesamt einzeln im Holz vergoren, deren jeweilige Qualität ergibt den späteren Wein, beginnend beim Ambonnay über Les Crayeres bis zum Sapience . Die Fässer variieren von der Zweit- bis zur Neunt-Belegung.

Seit 2010 werden die Anlagen manuell mit dem Pferd gepflügt. Marguets Champagner werden grundsätzlich weder angereichert noch mit Versand-Dosage versehen. Er arbeitet mit minimalen Eingriffen, ohne Pumpen und mit geringem bis gar keinem Schwefeleinsatz.

Der 2015 Ambonnay Grand Cru Brut Nature ist eine Cuvée aus 53% Pinot Noir und 47% Chardonnay. Tirage am 13. Juli 2017, degorgiert im April 2020. Es wurden 20 mg SO2 zugegeben und ohne Versand-Dosage mit 0 Gramm Restzucker gefüllt.

Farbe

Helles Zitronengelb mit grünen Reflexionen, strahlend und klar mit agiler Perlage.

Nase

Grüner Apfel, Granny Smith, Limettenzesten und Austernschalen mischen sich unter die florale Kopfnote nach weißen Blüten, Gurkenkraut, Zitronenöl und Flieder. Zarte Fenchelnoten im Obertonbereich sowie ein Weckmann mit Zitronenguss und ein Touch Waldmeister umreißen diese zitrusgetriebene und salin anmutende Komposition aus 53% Pinot Noir und 47% Chardonnay ausschließlich aus Grand Cru Lagen.

Mund

Im Antrunk hat der 2015 Ambonnay deutliche Autolysenoten und der Weckmann mit Zitronenguss wird zusätzlich noch großzügig mit Butter bestrichen. Das kleinperlige Mousseux mit deutlich zitrischer Spitze läßt ihn am Gaumen zunehmend verschlanken und treibt ihn aromatisch in Richtung Granny Smith und Limettenzesten, ohne dabei auf den würzigen Bass gerösteter und leicht gesalzener Haselnüsse zu verzichten. Herb flankiert durch animierende Gerbstoffe hat er eine seidig feine Textur. Farbanalogien für diesen Wein sind im grün-gelben Bereich anzusiedeln. Pikant mit feiner Würze und Noten nach Nüssen und Salzzitronen im langen, sehnigen Nachhall. Macht ordentlich Durst!

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Gemüse Tempura
  • Loup de Mer auf der Haut gebraten mit weißer Mandel-Polenta, confierter Amalfi-Zitrone und Senf-Popcorn
  • Hummer mit Grapefruit, chinesischem Sellerie und Walnuss Mayonnaise

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01