Aloers 2018 – Celler Credo

17,26 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(23,01  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Aloers 2018 - Celle Credo

17,26 

SKU: 9930401075 Regionen: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 05.10.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

About the winery

Celler Credo is the second winery of the Recaredo family. While their own family name is synonymous with some of the best cava in Spain, Celler Credo produces still wines. The main focus is on producing white wines from the Penedès' parade grape variety, Xarel.lo. Eight hectares in the high altitudes, the so-called Alt Penedès, comprise the winery, which was the first in this region to be certified biodynamic.

About the wine

The Aloers was named after the peasants who owned land in the Penedès as early as the Middle Ages, were accordingly free and did not have to pay rent. The Xarel.lo comes from vineyards characterised by limestone. It was fermented spontaneously, leaving the Xarel.lo on the stalks and skins for a few hours. After fermentation, it remained on the fine lees in stainless steel for two months. It was bottled unfiltered without fining and without the addition of sulphur.

Color

golden yellow

Nose

The 2018 Aloers smells slightly smoky including a touch of scamorza affumicata and combines a yellow fruit of nashi pears and mirabelles with fennel pollen and some light tobacco. There is also a hint of crumbly apple which gives a hint of the slightly extended maceration time.

Palate

The palate reveals a fine Xarel.lo that is soft and subtle up front, with just 10.5 % of alcohol, it seems prancingly light yet has substance. It really pushes on the back palate, revealing a fine tannic structure. The Aloers combines a bright fruit with a fine stony spiciness and salty notes. This is not so far removed from the cavas of Recaredo.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Air-dried tuna with grilled asparagus and salted almonds
    (fish)
  • patatas bravas
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Anchovies with dates
    (fish)

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

10.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Drinking temperature

13°

Parker points

92

Manufacturer

Celler Credo, Tamarit No. 10, 08770 Sant Sadurní d'Anoia-Barcelona / Spain; Organic certificate: ES-ECO-019-CT

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Aloers 2018 – Celler Credo”

Weingut

Aloers 2018 – Celler Credo

17,26 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(23,01  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9930401075 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.10.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Über das Weingut

Celler Credo ist das zweite Weingut der Familie Recaredo. Während ihr eigener  Familienname für einige der besten Cava Spaniens steht, werden im Celler Credo Stillweine erzeugt. Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf der Erzeugung von Weißweinen aus der Paraderebsorte des Penedès, der Xarel.lo. Acht Hektar in den Höhenlagen, dem so genannten Alt Penedès umfasst das Weingut, das als erstes in dieser Region biodynamisch zertifiziert wurde.

Über den Wein

Der Aloers wurde nach den Bauern benannt, die im Penedès schon im Mittelalter Land besaßen, entsprechend frei waren und keine Pacht zahlen mussten. Der Xarel.lo stammt aus Weinbergslagen, die vom Kalk geprägt werden. Er wurde spontan vergoren, wobei der Xarel.lo einige Stunden auf den Stilen und Häuten geblieben ist. Nach der Gärung blieb er zwei Monate auf der Feinhefe im Edelstahl. Er wurde ohne Schönung unfiltriert und ohne Schwefelzugabe abgefüllt.

Farbe

goldgelb

Nase

Der 2018er Aloers duftet leicht rauchig inklusive einem Touch Scamorza affumicata und verbindet eine gelbe Frucht von Nashi-Birnen und Mirabellen mit Fenchelpollen und etwas hellem Tabak. Dazu kommt ein Hauch von mürbem Apfel der einen Hinweis auf die etwas verlängerte Maischestandzeit gibt.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt sich ein feiner, im Vordergrund weicher und subtiler Xarel.lo, der mit seinen gerade einmal 10,5 % Alkohol tänzelnd leicht wirkt und doch Substanz hat. Am hinteren Gaumen macht er richtig Druck und lässt dabei eine feine Gerbstoffstruktur erkennen. Der Aloers verbindet eine helle Frucht mit einer feinen steinigen Würze und salzigen Noten. Das ist gar nicht so weit entfernt von den Cavas von Recaredo.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Luftgetrockneter Thun mit gegrilltem Spargel und Salzmandeln
    (Fisch)
  • Patatas Bravas
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Sardellen mit Datteln
    (Fisch)

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

10,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Trinktemperatur

13°

Parker Punkte

92

Hersteller

Celler Credo, Tamarit No. 10, 08770 Sant Sadurní d'Anoia-Barcelona / Spain; Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-019-CT

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Aloers 2018 – Celler Credo“