Winery

Almare IGT Toscana Bianco 2018 – Calafata

25,88 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Almare IGT Toscana Bianco 2018 - Calafata

25,88 

SKU: 9911012010 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 02.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Calafata is not just a winery. In terms of wine, it should rather be called a cooperative. It is a social project and a catch basin for the socially disadvantaged or marginalized. Thus, one can also expect political statements here. On the back label as well as on the cork you can find "make wine not war" and "in ground we trust". Clear statements. Besides wine, they are also dedicated to the cultivation of vegetables and olives.
The 2019 is a blend is Trebbiano, Malvasia and Vermentino. As bianco macerado declared this is an orange wine. Mash and must are fermented together in tanks and used barrique barrels. The must is treated gently to keep the extraction and thus the release of tannin low.

Color

Rich orange yellow with slight cloudiness

Nose

The first impression immediately conveys associations with tea and dried herbs. The nose can then also be classified completely ethereal and balsamic. Green tea dominates, but is complemented by dried Mediterranean herbs such as sage and thyme. Also some lemon zest and eucalyptus as well as fennel and so also anise are clearly noticeable. In the background caramelized quince and orange zest resonate.

Palate

On the palate, the 2018 Almare packs a punch. The delicate tannin is present, but inviting. It makes its way with pressure. The ethereal and citrus nuances dominate the aromatic picture. Only slight bitter tones are perceptible and extremely positive. The finish is almost drying and not nearly heavy. It has a great drinking animation and prepares great pleasure for the next sip.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Saffron risotto with fried scampi
    (Seafood)
  • Japanese omelette with oyster mushrooms and ponzu sauce
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Lacquered pork belly, spring onions and miso eggplant from the oven
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

11,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Agricola Calafata, Società Cooperativa Agricola Sociale, Piazzale Arrigoni 2, 55100 Lucca /Italy

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Almare IGT Toscana Bianco 2018 – Calafata”

Weingut

Almare IGT Toscana Bianco 2018

25,88 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Almare IGT Toscana Bianco 2018

25,88 

Artikelnummer: 9911012010 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Calafata ist nicht einfach ein Weingut. In Sachen Wein sollte man es eher als Genossenschaft bezeichnen. Es ist ein soziales Projekt und Auffangbecken für sozial Benachteiligte oder Ausgegrenzte. Somit darf man hier auch mit politischen Statements rechnen. Sowohl auf dem, Rücketikett als auch dem Korken findet man „make wine not war“ und „in ground we trust“. Klare Statements also. Neben dem Wein widmet man sich auch dem Anbau von Gemüse und Oliven.
Der 2019 ist eine Cuvée ist Trebbiano, Malvasia und Vermentino. Als bianco macerado deklariert ist dies ein Orange Wein. Maische und Most werden gemeinsam im Tank sowie gebrauchten Barrique-Fässern vergoren. Man behandelt den Most schonend, um die Extraktion und damit das Auslösen von Tannin gering zu halten.

Farbe

Sattes Orangegelb mit leichter Trübung

Nase

Der erste Eindruck vermittelt sofort Assoziationen an Tee und getrocknete Kräuter. Die Nase lässt sich dann auch komplett etherisch und balsamisch einordnen. Grüntee dominiert, wird aber durch getrocknete mediterrane Kräuter wie Salbei und Thymian ergänzt. Auch etwas Zitronenabrieb und Eukalyptus sowie Fenchel und so auch Anis sind deutlich wahrzunehmen. Im Hintergrund schwingen karamellisierte Quitte und Orangenzeste mit.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen packt der 2018 Almare herrlich zu. Das zarte Tannin ist präsent, aber einladend. Mit Druck bahnt er sich seinen Weg. Die etherischen und zitrischen Nuancen prägen das Aromenbild. Nur leichte Bittertöne sind wahrnehmbar und äußerst positiv anzumerken. Im Abgang wirkt er fast austrocknend und nicht annähernd schwer. Er verfügt über eine große Trinkanimation und bereitet große Freude auf den nächsten Schluck.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Safran-Risotto mit gebratenen Scampi
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Japanisches Omelett mit Austernpilzen und Ponzu-Sauce
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Lackierter Schweinebauch, Frühlingszwiebeln und Miso-Aubergine aus dem Ofen
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Agricola Calafata, Società Cooperativa Agricola Sociale, Piazzale Arrigoni 2, 55100 Lucca /Italy

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Almare IGT Toscana Bianco 2018“